

Thompson Rivers University Winter 2018 Election Results

Electoral results for the following positions on the Board of Governors, the University Senate, the Planning Council for Open Learning and the TRU Community Corporation are provided below.

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Two (2) Student Representatives | Appointment term: September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019

Nominees:		
Devin Griffin	Elected	189 votes
Swagatam Majumder	Elected	184 votes
Yogesh Gandhi		176 votes
Shreya Patel		93 votes

UNIVERSITY SENATE

Four (4) Student Representatives | Appointment term: September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019

Nominees: Kourtney Cameron Stephanie Tate Deepinder Singh Varun Kalia Nicholas Warner Vimaljeet Singh Devin Griffin	Elected Elected Elected Elected	192 votes 160 votes 159 votes 153 votes 150 votes 122 votes 134 votes
Shreya Patel Eunice Aniogbe - canc	didate withdrawn	92 votes
-		

PLANNING COUNCIL FOR OPEN LEARNING (PCOL)

One (1) Student Representative | Appointment term: September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019

Nominees:		
Kourtney Cameron	Elected	221 votes
Shawn Mountenay		120 votes
Barry Wolfenden		39 votes

TRU COMMUNITY CORPORATION

One (1) Student Representative Appointment term: September 1, 2018 to August 31, 2019

Nominee:

Jagmesh Randhawa Elected by acclamation