

Thompson Rivers University Fall 2020 Election Results

Fall 2020 election results for positions on the Board of Governors, the University Senate, and the Planning Council for Open Learning are as follows:

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Two (2) Instructional Faculty representatives. Appointment term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

Nominees

Tracy Christianson Elected by acclamation Hasnat Dewan Elected by acclamation

One (1) Non-faculty representative. Appointment term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

Nominees:

Stacey Jyrkkanen Elected 52 votes
Jasmine Haskell 42 votes
Melissa Schuurman 19 votes

UNIVERSITY SENATE

Two (2) Instructional Faculty representatives. Appointment term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023 from the faculties/schools:

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism

Nominees:

David Carter Elected 4 votes
Anne Terwiel Elected 4 votes
Jon Heshka 3 votes

Faculty of Arts

Nominees: Vacant

School of Business and Economics

Nominees:

Joel Wood Elected 17 votes
Randall Kimmel Elected 16 votes
Bruce Martin 15 votes
Abhijit Ghosh 5 votes

Faculty of Law

Nominees: Vacant



School of Nursing

Nominees: Vacant

Four (4) Open Learning Teaching Staff representatives. Appointment term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

Nominees:

Derek Knox
John Patterson
Gordon Rudoplh

Elected by acclamation
Elected by acclamation
Elected by acclamation

Vacant

Two (2) Support Staff representatives. Appointment term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

Nominees:

Cindy Ozouf Elected by acclamation

Vacant

PLANNING COUNCIL FOR OPEN LEARNING

Two (2) Open Learning Teaching Staff representatives. Appointment term January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.

Nominees: